5 Comments
author

I'll go first! I think that it was kind of a disappointment. One of my favorite features (the ability to build apps on iPadOS) still hasn't come out yet.

On the other hand, however, the implementation of browser extensions has been fantastic in my opinion. My only issue is that I hope other apps like Chrome, Firefox, and others could also implement extensions. I've recently got into using MetaMask, a crypto wallet manager that can only be used on an app with minimal features or browser extensions.

Expand full comment

iPadOS 15 is so frustrating, trying to set up the home screens and organizing the widgets is the bane of my existance. You try moving a little widget to the left and the entire homescreen blows up. It feels like fighting with an invisible grid with no rules.

Expand full comment
author

I agree! I hate having to adjust the arrangement of widgets, since I'll probably have to spend a decent chunk of time moving everything else back to their original positions.

Expand full comment

I do like the browser extensions.

My biggest issue is with multitasking. I find that I accidentally get multiple Safaris or multiple windows in Apple News. The three dots at the top of the screen often get in the way of trying to touch another element at the top, like the address field of Safari. Part of the problem is that for my largely reading use of the iPad, I have it locked to portrait mode which make multitasking tight.

I would like to turn multitasking off. Perhaps even have a setting the allows it only in landscape orientation.

Expand full comment
author

Definitely. Portrait multitasking is a really weird setting. The only genuine use case would be for maybe checking your email while reading an article.

Expand full comment